top of page

James Swan is your winner!

James Swan has been officially declared the winner of the Gary Vercauteran memorial!

22 cars on hand to battle it out on the tight quarter mile Rockford Speedway. Our Shelton Excavating fast qualifier was none other than Ron Vandermeir Jr. with a qualifying time of 14.208.

The first Mid-Am event of the day was our Futures Race presented by R1 Graphix. Dan Calhoun running a hand full of events this year and contending for rookie of the year next year took the checkered flag over 2022 rookie contender Timmy Spatz.

Heat race one went to Rick Redig-Tackman followed by Bill Prietzel. In our second heat race of the day John Ventrello beats James Swan to the line to take the checkered flag.

The feature was action packed with veterans Timmy Stewart and James Swan battling for the lead. Timmy Stewart initially took the checkers however Mid-Am Officials determined the stroke and bore in the engine of the #18 Timmy Stewart did not meet the specs within the rulebook making James Swan the winner.

2nd place and clinching the rookie of the year title was Clay Curts. 3rd place and heat race winner is Rick Redig-Tackman 4th place goes to 14 year old Cameron Vandermeir who will be contending for the 2023 rookie of the year honors. Rounding out the top 5 was yet another strong run and great finish by Jason Kolbe.

The Mid-Am Racing Series returns to action this Saturday October 8th as a part of the Oktoberfest Race Weekend. where we will crown a champion!

For more information on the Mid-Am Racing Series visit Full Results/Points standings:

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page